> Adventure Tours
  > Ayurveda Deals
  > Cruise Holidays
  > Cultural Tours
  > Delhi/Agra Holidays
  > Diving Packages
  > Goa Holidays
  > Golden Triangle
  > Heritage Tours
  > Himalaya Tours
  > Holiday/City Stopover
  > Honeymoon Specials
  > India Hotels/Resorts
  > India Packages
  > Indian Safari
  > Island Holidays
  > Kashmir Tours
  > Kerala Holidays
  > Lakshadweep Tours
  > Maldives Tours
  > Nepal Tours
  > Palace on Wheels
  > Pilgrim Tours
  > Rail Holidays
  > Rajasthan Holidays
  > Srilanka Specials
  > Taj Mahal Tours
  > Trekking Holidays
  > Weekend Getaways
  > Reserve Ayurveda
  > Hotel Booking
  > City Stopover Booking
  > Tour Reservation
Contact Us
  > Create Own Package
  > Enter Live Help
  > Instant Message
Weather Report
Top 25 things to do 
  Restricted Zones
Certain parts of the country need special permits before they can be visited. Foreign tourists can now visit Nagaland. In order to promote tourism in North-east region, the Government of India has decided to allow foreign tourists to visit Nagaland. Until recently the entire state of Nagaland was a restricted area.

Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram : These state/union territories have been designated as protected areas and foreigners cannot enter these areas without special permits.

Certain areas of Sikkim like Gangtok, Rumtek, Phodang and Zongri in west Sikkim and Pamayangtse have been excluded from the inner line and declared as restricted area.

Permits can be issued by all Indian Missions abroad, all FRRO s, Immigration Offices at Airports at Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai,and New Delhi.

Permits are no longer required for Darjeeling, Assam, Meghalaya and Tripura. Prior permit is necessary in order to visit Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

Lakshwadeep Islands : Only Bangaram and Subeli Islands are open to foreign tourists. Permits are required, obtainable from Lakshwadeep Administration,Wellinton Island, Harbour Road, Kochi -3.

Manipur : Loktak Lake, Imphal, Mairarg, Keibul Deer Sanctuary and Waithe Lake are restricted areas and require permits.

Visitors are strongly advised not to travel to Jammu and Kashmir, areas of Gujarat, Rajasthan and Punjab close to the Line Of control due to political unrest. For further information visitors should seek official advice.